Well, nobody said it is easy to have a career and be successful at it, it does take a lot of work, specially when you start from scratch and you live in a third world country. I used to blame the people around me when things didn’t go my way, my parents, society, etc, now I know better. Now I realize that once you start a journey, there will be more than one obstacle, but the key to overcome them is not to change your destination, but to get up, take care of your wounds, if any, and go on, next time you’ll be more careful.

What happened? the campaign we started to collect funds for our short film started quite slow. Maybe I am an idealist, I really had thought that at least out closest friends would support us, but nothing happened. Then I decided that “if the mountain won’t come to Muhammad then Muhammad must go to the mountain” and started organizing fundraising events, the first one will be on July 5th. It’s funny, ’cause I used to be an extremely shy girl, almost autistic (not kidding), and now I’m even eager to give my best smile and ask strangers for money.

https://www.facebook.com/Bloodsuckingfilms https://www.facebook.com/pages/Eufemio/443529299116740

Neda Ruscic

Leave a Reply

